Gossip Girl<Serena's Closet

27 Sep

…and we’re back!

Apologies for being MIA. I felt I didn’t have anything fashionable to write about all summer but Season 5 of Gossip Girl just premiered and while I don’t really care who’s getting married or who’s pregnant, I am currently drooling over Blake Lively Serena van der Woodsen’s fun LA wardrobe.

Here’s what I loved:

serena blake lively gossip girlI wish I had better pictures of this pink and yellow dress. I think it was my favourite outfit of the episode. It’s by Mike Gonzalez (in case you were wondering) and the iconic bag in green is Lous Vuitton but that, you should already know.

serena black purple dress turquoise beads

What can I say… I love turquoise and purple. I love that black clutch. And I love how the bright colours have been paired with these nude Azzedine Alaia shoes. While we’re at it, I also love Chace Crawford… but I’ll save that for another post.

And here’s a glimpse of everyone else:
gossip girl season 5 yes then zero(Yes. That’s Elizabeth Hurley. On Gossip Girl. Minor WTF moment.)

 

One Response to “Gossip Girl<Serena's Closet”

  1. yourstalker October 18, 2011 at 2:13 pm #

    I agree! Even in all the episodes that follow, Serena looks fantastic. I love the earrings and necklaces she wears too. Oh and the make up! Blair’s wedding dress (and in fact the whole ‘marrying a prince’ storyline) channels Kate Middleton. Do a post about the fashion on all the TV shows you watch!

Leave a Reply

