Parsons Creative Assignment

6 May

So I applied to Parsons for their Fashion Design AAS program a couple of months ago and for that, I had to submit a ‘Creative Assigment’.

Instructions: Create a collage that defines the lifestyle of the kind of woman or man for whom you would like to design. Use images taken from magazines and pay attention to colors, textures, and other basic elements.

Here’s what I submitted:

Verdict: I got in!


9 Responses to “Parsons Creative Assignment”

  1. Kiyari May 9, 2011 at 5:53 pm #

    That turned out quite cool, which magazine did you use? Those gold shoes are epic.

  2. sara May 10, 2011 at 8:54 pm #

    well,dont have aclue of its credibility,that let u in. but nice yaar,using urdu newspaper in cut piece style is really innovative and creative….awesome.

  3. yourstalker May 11, 2011 at 5:20 pm #

    love it!

  4. divs August 4, 2011 at 6:02 pm #

    Hey, I am also applying to Parsons this year. Wanted to ask if you made the collage and then scanned it ? Does that give a good enough quality picture? Or else photoshopped the pics.

    Really appreciate it!
    Thanks

    • hangerappeal August 6, 2011 at 12:08 pm #

      Yep, I scanned it and uploaded it directly. The image above is exactly what I submitted and the only photoshopping is the black border. Hope that helped 🙂

  5. Divya Nambiar August 9, 2011 at 12:08 pm #

    Thanks a lot !! 🙂
    one last question: How was the experience? in terms of job placements and credibility in the industry

    Regards

    • hangerappeal September 27, 2011 at 10:54 am #

      Divya, sorry for the extremely delayed response. The acceptance was for Fall 2011 and I didn’t end up going to Parsons at all so I’m afraid I can’t comment on job placements and industry cred.

  6. Isabel June 13, 2012 at 5:28 pm #

    hi, I am planning to apply it this year and I enjoy your work so much, but I have no idea about how to explain it, for example the image in your photo, which does it defines, and how does it reflect the lifestyle of the woman? I am preparing for the assignment at the moment, but I am confused, could you give me some tips? Thx

  7. Shawn October 11, 2015 at 11:50 am #

    How long did it take till you knew you got in?

Leave a Reply

